Pastoral Ministry
Azusa Pacific University
Dr. Dick Pritchard
February 17, 2004
"Christian Calendar"

I.   The season of Advent
II.   The season of Christmas
III.   The season of Epiphany (Ordinary Time)
IV.   The season of Lent (starting Ash Wednesday)
V.   Holy Week
A.   Palm Passion Sunday
B.   Maundy Thursday (foot washing)
C.   Good Friday
D.   Holy Saturday (baptism)
VI.   The Season of Easter
A.   Easter Resurrection Sunday
VII.   Fifty Days of Easter/Pentecost
VIII.   The season after Pentecost (Ordinary Time)